233 W. Wilson Street, Batavia, IL, 60510

Attorney Profile - Van A. Larson

Profile Photo

Van A. Larson is the President of and principal/sole attorney at the Law Office of Van A. Larson, P.C. in downtown Batavia, Illinois. Van received a Bachelor of Arts in political science from Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa, and later received his Juris Doctorate from the John Marshall Law School in Chicago, Illinois. Van A. Larson was admitted to the Illinois Bar and the U.S. District Court of Northern Illinois in 1978. Since then, he has gained more than 39 years of litigation experience in nearly all courts throughout Kane, Kendall, DuPage and DeKalb counties.

Van’s career began as a prosecutor working with the Kane County State’s Attorney’s Office. Later, he was appointed by the Judiciary to serve as one of the county’s first Special Conflict Defenders. With gained trial litigation experience afforded by these positions, an increased ability to successfully manage conflicts which arise in legal settings has become most beneficial to his success in his current practice as a family law, criminal defense, and real estate attorney.

Giving credit to whom it is due, Van gratefully acknowledges the pragmatism, insight and perspective afforded him over the years by his wife and former law partner, Judge Karen Simpson.

Van A. Larson is a proud member of the Illinois Bar Association, the Kane County Bar Association, the Township Attorneys of Illinois, and is the attorney for Batavia Township Board of Trustees since 1985. Van has provided pro-bono for Prairie State Legal Services as a Family Law Referrals attorney. His commitment to provide on-on-one, personalized attention to each client he represents enable him to develop a strong case on behalf of his clients and to achieve the most favorable results attainable in each circumstance.

Van A. Larson always gives 100% every time he is called upon when representing his clients.

Areas of Practice (Primary Focus)

Family Law
Criminal Law
Real Estate

Bar Admissions/Professional Associations and Memberships

Illinois Bar Association-1978-present

U.S. District Court of Northern Illinois-1978-1993

Kane County Bar Association-1978-present

Batavia Township Attorney-1985-present

Township Attorneys of Illinois Member-2006-present

Past Affiliations and Employment

Larson & Simpson, P.C. - President 1984-1997

Landau & Associates- Associate 1982-1984

DeBartolo & DeBartolo- Associate 1980-1982

Kane County States Attorney Office 1978-1980

Kane County Special Conflict Defender- 1982-1983


Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Delta Theta Phi


John Marshall Law School, Chicago, Illinois

J.D. – 1978

Drake University, Des Moines, Iowa

B.A. Political Science-1974

Classes/Seminars Instructed

Kane County Bar Association/Family Law Committee 1984-1987

Pro Bono Activities

Prairie State Legal Services/Family Law Referral Attorney- 1990-present

Contact Information         Map and Directions
    • Location

      233 W. Wilson Street
      Batavia, IL 60510

      Mon – Fri: 8AM – 5PM
      Weekends and evenings by appointment. All phone calls and emails promptly and personally responded to and advise if emergency.

      Phone: (630) 879-9090

      Follow us

      Facebook    Twitter    Our Blog

    • Contact us

      NOTE: Fields with a * indicate a required field.
Illinois State Bar Association Kane County Bar Association
Serving Northern Illinois cities such as Algonquin, Aurora, Barrington Hills, Bartlett, Batavia, Big Rock, Burlington, Campton, Carpentersville, Dundee, East Dundee, Elburn, Elgin, Geneva, Gilberts, Hampshire, Huntley, Kaneville, Lily Lake, Maple Park, Montgomery, North Aurora, Plato, Sleepy Hollow, South Elgin, St. Charles, Sugar Grove, Virgil, Wayne, West Chicago, West Dundee, Yorkville, Afton, Clinton, Cortland, DeKalb, Franklin, Genoa, Hinckley, Kingston, Kirkland, Lee, Malta, Maple Park, Mayfield, Milan, Paw Paw, Pierce, Sandwich, Shabbona, Somonauk, South Grove, Squaw Grove, Sycamore, Victor, Waterman, Big Grove, Boulder Hill, Bristol, Joliet, Kendall, Lisbon, Minooka, Montgomery, Oswego, Plainfield, Plano, Sandwich, Yorkville as well as Kane County, Kendall County and DeKalb County.
© 2015 Law Office of Van A. Larson, P.C. | 233 W. Wilson Street, Batavia, IL, 60510 | 630-879-9090     Disclaimer   |    Privacy Policy   |    Sitemap
Powered by OVC